PS+ Games of December 2016

It’s that time of the month again. Sony has announced which will be the games that Playstation Plus subscribers will be able to download next week. This time around I’m afraid I can’t be as useful and give my personal opinion on the quality of said games as, of all six, I have only played one.

In any case, this are the games that will be given.

  • Stories: The Path of Destinies (PS4) – This game has me intrigued and it’s actually the one that I’m looking forward to play more than any other. From videos I’ve seen the artstyle looks good, the gameplay solid and overall… I think it could be a pretty funny adventure.
  • Invisible, Inc. (PS4) – This is a procedurally generated isometric perspective stealth game and with that alone it seems like it could be my cup of tea but the thing is that it actually plays like a turn-based strategy game like X-Com and that’s not so enticing to me. If it is to you though, the game looks pretty neat.
  • Hyper Void (PS4, PS3, PS Vita) – This game looks actually pretty cool in concept as well. It’s a shoot ’em up, which I always enjoy, but it’s very reminiscent of the tempest games, which it’s even cooler.
  • Tiny Troopers Join Ops (PS4, PS3, PS Vita) – I don’t think I’ll even waste my time to download this title really. I don’t like to sound too negative but the bobblehead artstyle alone completely turns me off. This is a top down shooter but the thing is that there’s so many good ones out there I’d rather play instead…
  • Color Guardians (PS4, PS Vita) – This looks like a very colorful (obviously) infinite runner kind of game. You’ll have to react fast and choose the best paths possible to get to the end of the levels. I don’t think I’ll personally ever play it but it’s nice that they offer a child friendly game in the PS+ program during christmas month.
  • VVVVVV (PS Vita) – And now the only game from the list that I actually played. It was on PC but I doubt that the vita will have any trouble to handle the graphics that game had. This was a very addictive 2D platformer game where you had the switch to alter gravity to help you solve any obstacle and it was very very tough. If you like games like Super Meat Boy, check it out.

All of the games will be available next week on Tuesday’s 6th.

Leave a Reply

